Hard knocks.

It’s been too long. The blog has been neglected for awhile, busy workweeks and getting it in on the water have kept us at bay. I have been putting in some serious hours locally pursuing the ghost, the unicorn….whatever you want to call them. Musky works too. Taking a musky on fly has been my focus for the last season, but i really began the serious chase this past month. I can honestly say I’ve spent 40-50 water hours on the hunt, with minimal payoff. I’m up to about a dozen follows, 3 eats, and one landed. My first to hand came yesterday, and the work paid off. I had the privilege of spending time fishing with a local dude who knows this game very well, and his knowledge level has helped me greatly. Thanks for that E. I plan on devoting most of my fall to these fish and hopefully landing a few more. Fingers crossed! Here are some photos of flies and my first fish. Feels good to back!

20120930-193731.jpg

20120930-193746.jpg

20120930-193753.jpg

20120930-193804.jpg

Leave a Reply

